Chakra Balance ~ Peaceful Pondering

In an attempt to find balance, consider aligning your chakras. These seven energy centers help govern our psychological qualities. The four in the upper body are linked to mental properties while the three in the lower body govern instinct.

One method for balancing them is to sit comfortably with feet flat on the floor or in the lotus position. Spend a moment rubbing your hands together to feel warmth or energy in your palms. Then, move your hands in a manner as if you are bouncing an energy ball between them. Take your dominant hand and bounce this energy against your body.

Begin at the pelvic area. Bounce the energy from your hand to your pelvis. Imagine the red light energy of the root chakra. See it spinning with life. This chakra helps one feel present in the moment, aware, sensible, secure, and comfortable.

Next, move to the area of your abdomen. Bounce the energy from your hand with the orange energy of the sacral chakra. This chakra helps you feel sexual, passionate, sensual, emotionally balanced.

Then do the same at your stomach, bouncing energy with the yellow energy of your naval chakra. Here is where you find confidence, dignity,

Move to your heart chakra and address the green energy field. Support your ability to feel compassionate, caring, friendly, love.

Bounce energy to your throat chakra. Imagine the blue light of communication, expression, and creativity.

At your third eye chakra (between your eyes at the forehead), move your hand with the indigo energy of insight.

Finally bounce energy to the crown chakra. Hold the violet pink hue of wisdom and spirituality in your mind as you do so.

Now, move your hands from your pelvic region to your crown in a clockwise motion as if to stir the energies so that they are alive and interacting with one another.

Take three cleansing breaths and lay your hands in your lap, palms upward. Relax and sense the balance in your body. Carry it with you through the day.

Even if you don’t sense the chakras, this is a lovely meditation that can help you find emotional balance and mental clarity — or at least a few moments of peaceful pondering.

P.S. If you’d like to expand chakra health while exercising with yoga, consider this Kundalini Yoga Chakra Exercise program.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s